Brad Galli

The National SportsMedia Association has named WXYZ-TV (Detroit) sports anchor Brad Galli 2018 Michigan Sportscaster of the Year.  Galli will be honored with other state winners at a ceremony in North Carolina this June.

Former WXYZ sports anchors Don Shane (2012) and Larry Adderly (1973) previously won the title. Legendary Tigers broadcaster Ernie Howell won the award 19 times.

Galli has been with WXYZ since 2011.  He has been honored with Emmy Awards from the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences twice:  in 2014 for Excellence in Sports Reporting and again in 2016 for Excellence in Sports Anchoring in Michigan.

image_printPrint This Article