Senate Minority Leader Jim Ananich (D-27) announced the Senate Democratic Caucus’ leadership positions with eight new members serving in the leadership positions below him.

Sen. Stephanie Chang (D-1) of Detroit will serve as a minority floor leader. The minority whip for the Democrats will be Sen. Winnie Brinks (D-29) of Grand Rapids and the minority caucus chair will be Sen. Erika Geiss (D-6) of Taylor.

The remaining positions are Sen. Jeremy Moss (D-11) of Southfield as assistant minority leader, Sen. Mallory McMorrow  (D-13) of Royal Oak as assistant minority floor leader, Sen. Rosemary Bayer (D-12) of Beverly Hills as assistant minority whip, Sen. Paul Wojno (D-9) of Warren as assistant minority caucus chairperson and Sen. Marshall Bullock (D-4) of Detroit as associate President Pro Tempore.

image_printPrint This Article