The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation (AWMF) has announced the Radio and Interactive Media winners of the 44th annual Gracie Awards, to be presented at a dinner on May 21 in Beverly Hills for national radio and a luncheon in New York on June 26 for local and student winners.  Two Michigan broadcasters will be honored:
[one-half-first]Connie Kellie, Morning Drive host at Townsquare Media’s WLHT-FM (Grand Rapids).  Kellie wins for Host – Morning Drive – Small/Medium Market – Local.[/one-half-first]
[one-half]Yvonne Daniels, Afternoon Drive host at Alpha Media’s WTLZ-FM (Saginaw).  Daniels wins for Host Non-Morning Drive (Music DJ/Personality) Small/Medium Market – Local.[/one-half]

[vertical-spacer]AWMF Executive Director Becky Brooks said, “Our leadership is proud to honor the best of the best who embody the spirit and intention of the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation’s Gracie Awards.”

Katz Radio Group President and AWMF Chair of the Board of Directors Christine Travaglini added, “In the more than four decades since the inception of the Gracie Awards, what stands out in 2019 is bravery. The courage of storytellers to share poignant, relevant and compelling content. This will be a year of true celebration.”

A complete list of winners is available here.