The National Radio Hall of Fame has announced the nominees for its Class of 2017, with 24 nominations in six categories. Winners in four categories will be chosen by voting among a panel of almost 1,000 industry figures (currently in-progress) with two additional categories voted upon by the public starting on June 5.

Inductees will be announced on June 26.  Induction ceremony to be held at the Museum of Broadcast and Communications in Chicago on November 2.

Chairman Kraig Kitchen said, “As an industry, we should all be proud of our incredibly diverse community of talent who have made, and continue to make radio great. This year’s class of nominees is a fine representation of why millions of people connect to our medium on a daily basis.”

The nominees to be voted upon by industry professionals:

Longstanding Local/Regional (20 years or more)

Johnny Holliday, Washington
John Records Landecker, Chicago
Paul Schneider, Boise
Donnie Simpson, Washington

Active Local/Regional (10 years or more)

Tom Barnard, Minneapolis
Jack Harris & Tedd Webb, Tampa
Charles Laquidara, Boston
Preston Elliot and Steve Morrison, Philadelphia

Active Network/Syndication (10 years or more)

Nanci Donnellan, The Fabulous Sports Babe
Sean Hannity, The Sean Hannity Show
Diane Rehm, The Diane Rehm Show
Bert Weiss, The Bert Show

Longstanding Network/Syndication (20 years or more)

Denny Matthews, Kansas City Royals
Robin Quivers, The Howard Stern Show
Jim Rome, The Jim Rome Show

The nominees to be voted upon by the public:

Music Format On-Air Personality

Bobby Bones
Sean “Hollywood” Hamilton
Guy Phillips
Ryan Seacrest

Spoken Word On-Air Personality

Mike Greenberg & Mike Golic
Bill Handel
Joe Madison
Wait, Wait…Don’t Tell Me!