The Michigan Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) has announced the nominees for its 2018 Silver and Gold Circle awards.  One of the highest honors given by NATAS, the Michigan Silver Circle® recognizes television professionals who have performed distinguished service within the television industry for 25 years or more. Gold Circle® inductees have served the industry for 50 years or more. Silver and Gold Circle® members are honored for more than their longevity — they are honored for making an enduring contribution to the vitality of the television industry and for setting standards of achievement we can all hope to emulate. These honorees also give back to the community as mentors, educators, and volunteers.

This year’s Silver Circle® class:

Dianna Craig-Astrop, WWJ -TV (Detroit)
Jayne Hodak, WJRT-TV (Flint)
Kristine Kelly, WWJ/WKBD-TV (Detroit)
Mike Murri, WXYZ/WMYD-TV (Detroit)
Nate Penn, WXYZ-TV (Detroit)
Susan Shaw, WOOD-TV (Grand Rapids)

The Gold Circle® Nominee:

Diana Lewis, formerly of WXYZ-TV (Detroit)

The Silver Circle® Luncheon will be held on Sunday, February 25, 2018 at the Townsend Hotel in Birmingham at 12:30 p.m.  For more information or to purchase tickets, click here.



image_printPrint This Article