Winners of the 2016 Michigan Associated Press Media Editors annual contest were announced  at ceremonies this past Sunday, April 30 in East Lansing.

Among the individual winners in various categories were public radio stations Michigan Radio (Ann Arbor), WDET-FM (Detroit), WGVU-FM (Grand Rapids) and WKAR-FM (East Lansing).

Commercial radio winners were WGHN-FM (Grand Haven), WHMI-FM (Howell) and WSGW-AM (Saginaw).

Commercial television winners included WLNS-TV (Lansing), WWTV/WWUP-TV (Cadillac), WJRT-TV(Flint), WEYI-TV (Flint), WOOD-TV (Grand Rapids), WWMT-TV (Kalamazoo), WZZM-TV (Grand Rapids) and WNEM-TV (Saginaw).

In addition, three stations were honored with the award for 2016 Outstanding News Operation:

Television II category – WLNS-TV (Lansing)
Radio I category – WDET-FM (Detroit)
Radio II category – WGVU-FM (Grand Rapids)

A complete list of individual awards is available here.



image_printPrint This Article