Congressman Bill Huizenga, R-2

The Local Radio Freedom Act (LRFA), a resolution to oppose “any new performance fee, tax, royalty, or other charge” on local broadcast radio stations, now has 158 cosponsors in the House and 18 in the Senate. The Resolution is expected to garner broad bipartisan support, as in the previous Congress where it attracted nearly 260 cosponsors.

In Michigan, Congressman Bill Huizenga (R-2) is the latest lawmaker to cosponsor the LRFA. Additionally, the following Michigan lawmakers continue to support their local radio broadcasters by signing on as cosponsors: Congressman Fred Upton (R-6), Congressman Tim Walberg (R-7), Congressman Paul Mitchell (R-10), and Congresswoman Debbie Dingell (D-12). The MAB appreciates the support of these lawmakers as we fight to oppose any new taxes on radio.
image_printPrint This Article