The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) has announced the 10 winners of the Crystal Radio Awards. Included is WWJ-AM (Detroit), the Entercom-owned all-news station.

Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. The 2018 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients listed below were chosen among 50 finalists who were honored at today’s We Are Broadcasters Celebration.

Here is the nationwide list of winners:

WWJ-AM, Detroit, Michigan
KFOR-AM, Lincoln, Nebraska
WHKO-FM, Dayton, Ohio
KGSR-FM, Austin, Texas
WINS-AM, New York City, New York
KTAR-FM, Phoenix, Arizona
WSOY-AM, Decatur, Illinois
KTTS-FM, Springfield, Missouri
WTMX-FM, Chicago, Illinois
KXLG-FM, Watertown, South Dakota

NAB Crystal Radio Award finalists were chosen by a panel of judges representing broadcasting, community service organizations and public relations firms. Finalists were honored and winners announced April 10 at the We Are Broadcasters Celebration, where Chairman Pai delivered remarks about local radio and television stations’ vital role in communities and ongoing commitment to innovation that enables broadcasters to better serve listeners and viewers. Also at the event, five-time NAB Crystal Award recipient WTOP-FM was honored with the NAB Crystal Heritage Award.

image_printPrint This Article