Meet the 2016 Class of the Michigan Broadcasting Hall of Fame
The MAB and MAB Foundation (MABF) inducted three outstanding individuals into the 2016 class of the Michigan Broadcasting Hall of Fame on Tuesday, August 30 at the Inn at St. John's.

(L-R) MAB Immediate Past Chairman Ed Fernandez with inductees Paul Jacobs (Jacobs Media), Paul W. Smith (WJR-AM) and Steve Schram (Michigan Radio). 

Inductees are nominated by their peers and voting takes over a few weeks. Active members of the broadcasting media cast their votes and the inductees are chosen. These awards are the highest recognition given by the MAB to members of the broadcasting media. 

Award recipients were honored during the MAB's Awards Banquet surrounded by family, friends and colleagues.

Posted on Wednesday, August 31, 2016 (Archive on Friday, September 30, 2016)
Posted by DanKelley  Contributed by