Michigan Broadcasters Finalists in NAB Marconi Awards
The MAB sends congratulations to the following stations and broadcasters for being finalists in the 2014 Marconi Radio Awards.  The winners will be announced September 11 at a dinner and show at the 2014 Radio Show in Indianapolis.

Nominated for Legendary Station is Lenawee Broadcsting's WLEN-FM (Adrian).  WLEN was also nominated for Small-Market Station of the Year.

Dr. Don (with Rachael and Grunwald) of WYCD-FM (Detroit) and Jim "JJ" Johnson of WOMC-FM (Detroit) were nominated separately for Large-Market Personality of the Year.  WYCD and WOMC are both owned by CBS Radio.

Nominated for Large-Market Station of the Year was WXYT-FM (Detroit), owned by CBS Radio.  WXYT was also nominated for Sports Station of the Year.

Nominated for Noncommercial Station of the Year is Plymouth-Canton Schools' WSDP-FM (Canton).

Posted on Thursday, July 3, 2014 (Archive on Saturday, August 2, 2014)
Posted by DanKelley  Contributed by