MAB Honors 2013 Award Recipients

MAB Lifetime Achievement Award, Michigan Broadcasting Hall of Fame and 
Michigan Association of Public Broadcasters' (MAPB) Pioneer Award

The MAB and MAB Foundation (MABF) presented the 2013 Lifetime Achievement Award and inducted the 2013 class of the Michigan Broadcasting Hall of Fame Monday, August 19 at the Grand Traverse Resort and Spa.

Also presented was Michigan Association of Public Broadcasters' (MAPB) Professional Pioneer Award. Award recipients were honored during the MAB's Summer Celebration at the annual Awards Banquet surrounded by family, friends and colleagues.

(Photo from L-R: MAB President/CEO Karole L. White and 
2013 Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient Tom Scanlan)   

2013 MAB Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient:

Tom Scanlan 

CEO and Owner, Scanlan Communications Group

(Photo from L-R: Wendy Hart and Will Tieman, Spartan Sports Network;
Christopher H. Cornelius, Barrington Broadcasting Company, LLC;
and Robbie Timmons, (Ret.) WXYZ-TV (Detroit))

2013 Michigan Broadcasting Hall of Fame Inductees: 

Christopher H. Cornelius 

President and COO, Barrington Broadcasting Company, LLC 

Will Tieman and Wendy Hart

President and Vice President/Co-Owners, Spartan Sports Network

Retired News Anchor and Reporter, WXYZ-TV (Detroit)

(Photo from L-R: Edward B. Grant, MAPB Pioneer Award Winner and
Michael T. Walenta, MAPB President and WGVU Public Media)

2013 MAPB Professional Pioneer Award Recipient: 

Edward B. Grant 

General Manager, Central Michigan University Public Broadcasting
Photos courtesy of Benjamin David Photography, Mason, MI.

Posted on Thursday, August 22, 2013 (Archive on Thursday, August 29, 2013)
Posted by maryworland  Contributed by