Announcing Lifetime Achievement, Hall of Fame Honorees and Pioneer Honorree

The MAB Board of Directors is pleased to announce the 2013 Lifetime Achievement and the Michigan Broadcasting Hall of Fame Honorees.  This year’s Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient is Tom Scanlan of Scanlan Communications Group.  Hall of Fame Honorees include Christopher H. Cornelius of Barrington Broadcasting, Will Tieman and Wendy Hart of Spartan Sports Network and Robbie Timmons formerly of WXYZ-TV (Detroit).  The MAPB Professional Pioneer Award Honoree is Edward B. Grant of Central Michigan University Public Broadcasting.  Click here for more information on this year's pioneer award recipient.

here for more information on this year's honorees.

Honorees will be presented during the MAB Foundation’s Awards Banquet as part of  the MAB Summer Celebration and Annual Meeting which will take place Monday, August 19 at the Grand Traverse Resort in Traverse City. Click
here to register for the event.

Congratulate this Year's Awards Recipients!

Show your support for the 2013 award recipients by placing a congratulatory ad in the MAB Foundation awards program guide. Click here for rates and specs.

New this year:
for an additional $100, you may place a medium sized (300px X 375px) congratulatory ad in the Michigan Broadcaster, the MAB e-Newsletter for the months of July and August. Contact Mary Worland for more information on this special offer. 

Posted on Wednesday, July 10, 2013 (Archive on Saturday, August 17, 2013)
Posted by maryworland  Contributed by